Michael Travis

NH Lake Associations

Long PondMendums Pond  Lake Wenworth

New Hampshire is blessed with some of the most beautiful lakes anywhere, and to help promote and protect these lakes local residence help to create lake associations. Some people just cant get past the first 3 letters of "Association" . However these groups are simply dedicated to preserving the lakes they protect and help everyone really.

Here is a link to the lake water quality reports from UNH: Lakes Lay Monitoring Program Reports 

Here is a list of lake associations in New Hampshire. If you are on a lake and don't see yours here or a wrong link please contact me. Thank you

Lake Association in New Hampshire

Acton Wakefield Watershed Alliance 

     Saco Watershed -- Balch LakeBelleau LakePine River Pond, & Province Lake 

     Salmon Falls Watershed -- Great East LakeHorn PondLake Ivanhoe/Round PondLovell Lake & Wilson Lake

Ashuelot Pond | Washington, NH 

Ayers Lake | Barrington, NH

Balch Lake | Wakefield, NH and Acton ME

Belleau Lake | Wakefield, NH)

Belknap Lakes 

Ossipee Lake Alliance http://ossipeelake.org/

Blaisdell Lake Protective Association http://www.blpoa.org/

Cobbetts Pond Improvement Association http://www.cobbettspond.org/

Contoocook Lake Area Preservation Association  | Jaffrey, NH and Rindge, NH

Country Pond | Newton,NH and Kingston NH

Crystal Lake Association | Gilmanton, NH

Deering Lake Improvement Association

Eastman Lakes and Streams Committee http://www.eastmannh.org/lakes/measurements.php

Franklin Pierce Lake | Hillsborough, NH and Antrim, NH

Great East Lake  | Wakefield, NH and Acton, ME

Goose Pond Lake Association | Canaan, NH and Hanover, NH

Granite Lake Association

Green Mountain Conservation Group

Hills Pond and Sunset Lake

Horn Pond (Wakefield, NH and Acton, ME)

Lake Ivanhoe (Round Pond) (Wakefield, NH)

Island Pond Association http://www.islandpond.org/

Washington Lake Association http://www.ultimate.com/washington/wla/

Friends of Big Island Pond http://www.friendsofbigislandpond.org/

Franklin Pierce Lake Association http://fplake.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=1&Itemid=5

Knowles Pond Conservation Area http://www.knowlespond.com/index.htm

Kolelemook Lake Protective Association http://kolelemook.org/

Laurel Lake Association Fitzwilliam, NH

Locke Lake Association http://www.lockelakecolony.com/

Lovell Lake Association (Sanbornville, NH)

Martin Meadow Pond Association http://mmpanh.org/

Manchester Ponds http://www.manchesternh.gov/website/Departments/EnvironmentalProtection/SEPP/PondRestoration/NuttsPond/tabid/1190/Default.aspx

Mascoma Lake Association http://www.mascomalakeassociation.org/

Lake Massasecum Improvement Association http://www.lakemassasecum.org/

Messer Pond Protective Association http://www.messerpond.org/

Northwood Lake Watershed Association http://www.northwoodlake.com/

Pawtuckaway Lake Improvement Association http://www.pawtuckawaylake.com/

Perkins Pond Protective Association http://home.tiac.net/~ppond/

Phillips Pond Association http://www.facebook.com/pages/Phillips-Pond-Sandown-NH/117203874974898

Pine River Pond Association (Wakefield NH & Acton ME)

Pleasant Lake Association http://www.pleasantlakenh.org/

Pleasant Lake Protective Association http://www.plpa.net/

Pratt Pond Association http://www.prattpond-nh.org/

Province Lake Association (Effingham, NH – Wakefield, NH – So. Parsonsfield, ME)

Robinson Pond - Town of Hudson http://www.hudsonrec.com/Default.aspx?tabid=71

Sand Pond Association http://www.angelfire.com/nh/sandpond/index.html

Sebbins Pond Association http://sebbinspond.cogia.net/

Spofford Lake Association http://www.spoffordlake.org/index.html

Lake Sunapee Protective Association http://www.lakesunapee.org/

Little Lake Sunapee Association http://www.littlelakesunapee.com/

Suncook Lake Association | 592 acres | Center Barnstead, NH

Hampshire Shores Association at Sunrise Lake http://hampshireshores.org/index.html

Swanzey Lake Blog http://lakeswanzeynh.blogspot.com/

Tom Pond Protective Association http://www.syware.us/tompond/

Lake Waukewan Lake Association | 928 acres | Meredith, Center Harbor, New Hampton NH

Lake Winonna Lake Association

Webster Lake Association  | 606 acres | Franklin, NH

White Oak Pond Watershed Association | 295 acres | Holderness, H

Lake Wicwas Association http://lakewicwas.wordpress.com/ Winchendon Springs Lake Association http://www.wsla.us/

 

Recommended Searches

Explore The Area

View all